How Do I Delete a File?

Occasionally you may reconsider giving someone access to your file, or you may want to reset the number of times the file can be downloaded. This is understandable and it’s easy to mark the file for deletion or to adjust the number of downloads your recipient can access.

To remove your recipient’s access to the data before it expires, take the following steps:

  1. Log in to your account.
  2. Click on My Files in the menu bar.
  3. Click on the name of the file you would like to delete. (Files name links are blue.)
  4. Click on the red Delete button. If there is no Delete button, the file has expired and can no longer be downloaded. If you choose not to delete the file, but want to limit access, simply adjust the number of times you want to allow the file to be downloaded and click “reset”.

Once a file expires, it is subject to our proprietary deletion process and it will be completely removed from our system with no traces of the document left.

This entry was posted in F.A.Q.. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.